• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.
  • Do you have audio editing experience and want to help out with the Famiboards Discussion Club Podcast? If so, we're looking for help and would love to have you on the team! Just let us know in the Podcast Thread if you are interested!

StarTopic Nintendo Direct Speculation |ST|

When will the next general Direct (full or mini) be?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Status
Not open for further replies.
Important Announcement
  • I have an embarrassing announcement to make.

Over Christmas I felt very strongly that I needed to leave the internet. I felt that I was wasting my time, damaging my mental health, and making the quality of discourse here noticeably worse.

I ultimately set aside these feelings, attributing them to a passing offense. I vowed to commit to my plans to avoid embarrassment and regret.

However, having woken up this morning, the first of 2022, I felt nothing but regret.

I had at one point considered that this thread could be my redemption in this community, and that I could grow into a valuable member of it by sacrificing a great deal of time and, frankly, a non-negligible amount of money. However, given some comments I've read and agreed with, I no longer see this to be the case.

Here's the headline: "Direct Speculation League" and all multimedia content are cancelled. I again have to express my embarrassment that I overpromised yet again, but I woke up feeling like I'd trapped myself doing pointless work and deeply committing myself to a community in which I no longer feel happy.