• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.
  • Do you have audio editing experience and want to help out with the Famiboards Discussion Club Podcast? If so, we're looking for help and would love to have you on the team! Just let us know in the Podcast Thread if you are interested!

StarTopic NSO Family Plan |ST| When You're Here, You're Fami

Could I join someone's expansion pack plan if I buy them a $10 eshop gift card? I have a NA account. I've never been a part of a family plan so I don't know how this works but I want those gba games.

Hello all, as you can see I'm a total newbie who was very kindly pointed in this direction by someone I chat to on another forum.

My slot/space on a NSO Family Plan I bought off a seller on eBay last year expires this week so I was wondering if anybody in here would be so kind as to help me out by selling me an available slot on their family plan if they have one?

I am assuming I have to wait for the current family plan I am on to expire before joining another one, is that right?

Thank you in advance.

Last edited:
Yeah, in fact, even after the subscription expires you will still be in the group, so you have to manually leave in order to be able to get into another group. I had this happen to me just a while ago when I got in a different group when I was before.

Also, if you don't find people here to join, you can also look on the Nintendo discord, I think they might have a dedicated channel for that there.

I have two free spaces on my family plan (UK).