• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.

Discussion Luigi's Mansion 3 was released 3 years ago

LukasManak22

who the fuck is that
3 years ago, yeah it feels like it was yesterday. One of my most favorite games on the Switch and also great graphical showcase for the system. I am glad that LM3 break the selling record for Luigi's Mansion series, making it to sell over 11 million copies. With that said, I can't wait to see what will Next Level Games do with next instalment!

What do you think about Luigi's Mansion 3?

70850739_675090882978982_8159607946876276783_n.jpg

large.jpg

900x.jpg

bpm8yDzZGvJtFe8p87rcm.jpg

Last edited:
I started playing this for the first time last weekend. It's wonderful top to bottom so far. It's everything I love about Nintendo games. So much character and charm, and hard to put down.

The haunted hotel was such a genius idea. Was just really fun how each of the game's floors had a weird and different idea to theme them around. I've thought of which setting they could do for LM4 and I've thought of either a haunted village, a cruise ship, or a theme park.

This game bummed me out. It got old about six levels in, and the B2 level is proof that creative thinking does not always lead to enjoyable execution.

I liked Dark Moon a little better than this, but not very much better, and I think I'm off of LM until a better dev than Next Level gets hold of the series. It's the rare "I sold it back after finishing it" Switch game for me.

This and then the latest Mario Strikers game pretty much put me off of buying any future NLG releases that aren't Punch-Out!!

2019 was such a underrated year
NSMBDX
Mario Maker 2
Link's Awakening
Luigi's Mansion 3
Pokèmon Sword and Shield
Switch Lite