• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.
  • Do you have audio editing experience and want to help out with the Famiboards Discussion Club Podcast? If so, we're looking for help and would love to have you on the team! Just let us know in the Podcast Thread if you are interested!

Discussion Do you like your job?

Christo750

Source of the Right Arm
Pronouns
He/Him/His
Good afternoon Fami, I'm having a bit of a crisis admittedly. I am a photographer/videographer and the bulk of my time is in editing. I don't mind the shooting and I actually like meeting people and working with new people constantly. But I actively hate the post-production work; it is my least favorite part and it is unfortunately the bulk of my working time.

My profession is the way I can make the most amount of money as quickly as I can, and with the freeform schedule I have, I think I'd find it tough to go to some type of desk job or a more rigorously scheduled thing.

So my question as I try to balance my life is this: do you like your job? I'm not really asking if it fulfills you or not (though feel free to sound off if it does), I'm asking if you like it enough to be worth the tradeoff. The time spent doing it, the money made, etc.

Sound off below.