• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.
  • Furukawa Speaks! We discuss the announcement of the Nintendo Switch Successor and our June Direct Predictions on the new episode of the Famiboards Discussion Club! Check it out here!

Discussion What's your opinion on Super Mario Party?

What do you think of this game?

• I'm a Mario Party veteran and I liked this game

Votes: 15 38.5%
  • I'm a Mario Party veteran and I was left dissatisfied with the game

Votes: 9 23.1%
  • I'm indifferent / new to Mario Party, but I liked this game

Votes: 14 35.9%
  • I'm indifferent / new to Mario Party and I disliked this game

Votes: 1 2.6%

• Total voters

Yzz

Like Like
Pronouns
She/Her
On E3 2018 Nintendo revealed the inevitable Mario Party game for the Switch, however the game that was revealed wasn't what people were expecting. The game wasn't named Mario Party 11 as everyone was expecting, instead going with just Super Mario Party, but what truly caught the attention of many was the return of the traditional gameplay. A lot of people were excited because BotW and SMO were examples of franchises going back to the drawing board and creating a great game, and although Mario Party was never going to get as ambitious as those games, it was promising the fact that the devs were listening to the complaints that arose in the last two games.