• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.

Discussion Whatcha Playin' This Weekend, Fam? |1/13-1/15|

Red Monster

Professional Conversationalist
Founder
Pronouns
He/Him
tumblr_ox6hk6rJdt1wcm85vo1_500.gif

IT'S THE WEEKEND ONCE AGAIN!
Happy Friday one and all, and welcome to your weekly "What are you playing?" thread. Tell us what games you're planning on being stuck in on your days off!

---------------------------------------------------
I'm gonna be playing just one game this weekend:

Metroid-Dread-1.gif

Metroid Dread

I just started my seventh (!) Dread playthrough, although this is my first time playing the game since it came out. I'm finding that coming back to it is like slipping on a well-worn pair of slippers: immediately comfortable and familiar. Despite the admittedly complicated control scheme, lots of things are second nature to me. Muscle memory is kicking in big time, without me even having to think about what buttons do what. Big Bird better watch out, cause I'm comin' for him.

-----------------------------------------------------------

Reminder that the Metroid community event ends soon!

My kid is very into Kirby and the Forgotten Land. He unlocked the snow levels so I'll be the tag-in waddle dee as needed.

In FF7, I'm also in a chilly place. I snowboarded down the mountain the other day and am about to approach the glacier!

Also, Marvel Snap has continued to be a part of the nightly routine. Maybe I'll make a low-temp deck with freezes, Ice Man, winterized variants and the like to make it a fully subzero themed gaming weekend!

I just got my first OLED TV a few days ago and I'd like to try it out with Metroid Dread, I loved how it looked on the SWOLED lol