• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.
  • Do you have audio editing experience and want to help out with the Famiboards Discussion Club Podcast? If so, we're looking for help and would love to have you on the team! Just let us know in the Podcast Thread if you are interested!

StarTopic The Official Famiboards ROM Thread |ST| Share your favorite ROMs here!

Clov

An ethernet cable girlfriend
Pronouns
She/Her
ad7e61e1946d8f57d06a3e81c309e4b2.jpg

Welcome one and all, to the official Famiboards thread of ROM the Space Knight! Though ROM has countless fans throughout the world, I'm sure that there's some newcomers here who can't help but scratch their head and wonder; "Who is ROM, and what does he want?" Thankfully, as a ROM expert, I'm just the girl to tell you! Let's start!

ROM: The Toy

As you can see, ROM is quite a versatile toy! You can imagine him doing all sorts of things with his cool accessories, and battery operated lights! ROM the toy was created by Parker Brothers in 1979. Yes, the board game company. They made a toy! That toy was ROM! You'd figure that a toy this cool would be an immediate smash hit, but unfortunately you'd be wrong, because as a toy, ROM was a complete failure. It's widely believed that this is because children are stupid and ignorant of the world's splendour. For most toys, this would be the end! But not for ROM, because he was about to embark on a wildly successful stint as...

ROM: The Marvel Comics Hero

eyJidWNrZXQiOiJnb2NvbGxlY3QuaW1hZ2VzLnB1YiIsImtleSI6IjZiNzIwYzU4LWY0YmUtNDY3Yy05ODYyLTViYjc1MThjMDI2Yy5qcGciLCJlZGl0cyI6eyJyZXNpemUiOnsid2lkdGgiOjYwMH19fQ==