• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.

Discussion Accessibility options you would like to see in current or future Nintendo titles.

Irene

Soar long!
Pronouns
She/Her
Rather simple question and topic, really. Accessibility is important, and Nintendo are perhaps hardly recognized as the frontrunners of the industry in this regard. Can they do better? What are examples of accessibility features you would like to see in existing titles, or future ones?

So I’m not technically colourblind by any medical definition or diagnosis, but I sometimes struggle with telling certain colours apart. Blues and purples, when standing by themselves, and oftentimes indistinguishable for me.

So on that note: wow, it sure would be nice if Shiny Pokemon had some kind of sparkle effect or something to set them apart. I know Legends Arceus had the chime and that was great, but I need each Pokemon to have some kind of permanent visual not-colour-based effect so I can actually tell when certain Pokemon are actually shiny or not.

Not just Nintendo specifically, but TEXT SIZE OPTIONS!!! So many games just don't make use of all the space available for text, even within their own text boxes. I don't care if it makes it look less aesthetically pleasing, I'd love the option from just about every game to make the text BIG AND CHONKY

Not just Nintendo specifically, but TEXT SIZE OPTIONS!!! So many games just don't make use of all the space available for text, even within their own text boxes. I don't care if it makes it look less aesthetically pleasing, I'd love the option from just about every game to make the text BIG AND CHONKY

Especially since Switch is a handheld. Fire Emblem on the Switch Lite was pain.