• Hey everyone, staff have documented a list of banned content and subject matter that we feel are not consistent with site values, and don't make sense to host discussion of on Famiboards. This list (and the relevant reasoning per item) is viewable here.
  • Do you have audio editing experience and want to help out with the Famiboards Discussion Club Podcast? If so, we're looking for help and would love to have you on the team! Just let us know in the Podcast Thread if you are interested!

Fun Club The Writer’s Tavern

Koren Lesthe

Turrican, Terranigma and ESO lover
Pronouns
He/Him
NOTE : There wasn’t a « Books » in the Lifestye tags so I took « Fun Club » ^^

Hi everyone, for people who don’t know me, I’m Koren Lesthe / Sully McGuire on Twitter (both are nicknames).
I’m a french writer and I wanted to talk about… well, writing. Off course I’d love to talk about the stories I’m working on (none of them are published yet, one of them WAS but I had to cut the contract with my publisher after he did some sketchy things) and off course, yours too.

The thing is, I‘m not a professional writer (also I’m french so my english isn’t perfect) and I did not follow literature at school (went for the IT path, ended up with teachers that ruined my motivation for studies and quit school, yay). I’m well aware of my capabilities and to be honest, quite scared to go to a publisher.

Scalded cat fears hot water (french proverb)

I got a publisher in late 2010. A few months later, he published my first book, Denaris I: Les Seigneurs d’Yseïr and a few weeks after that, I had to ask my publisher to remove and destroy every single copie he released (I still own the one he offered me) because he decided to publish the unfinished manuscript instead of the much more advanced one I was working on -but still unfinished anyway-.